Pathanamthitta Kendra was born on 14th April 2006.

The first Kendra Committee had Shri Ashok Kumar Singh IAS (District Collector, Pathanamthitta) as Chairman and Shri P. I. Sherief Mohammed as Hon Secretary and Shri Sheik Pareeth IAS as treasurer.

Bhavan's Book Division started under the Kendra.

Updated on: 17 Feb 2015